February 13th, 2020
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

My experience with Jesse and the team at Acumen has been awesome. I had surgery two weeks ago and I'm 100% satisfied with everything about the experience. I think I had more questions after the surgery than before but the entire team is always willing to take the time to explain whatever I ask about. I look forward to working with them during my recovery. They really do go above and beyond in every way. I highly recommend Acumen.

January 24th, 2020
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

Jesse’s team at Acumen is top notch. Professional, generous and really know their stuff. My right shoulder, knee and hip were so stiff for years. LeeAnne has me on the road to recovery in no time. Big difference after only 3 sessions. Great to finally find partners in my health & fitness journey. Thank you Jesse, LeeAnne and the whole Acumen team!!

January 22nd, 2020
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

After waiting 9 months for a consultation with an orthopedic surgeon ( I am still waiting) my family doctor referred me to Dr. Shantz. I was seen immediately and an operation was scheduled that worked with my schedule. He is generous with his time, explains the problem and how to resolve it. cert happy with Dr. Shantz and his staff. Highly recommend.

January 13th, 2020
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

Waited almost 2 years to be told I was still at least 8 months away from surgery. Contacted dr Shants office and was on an operating table less than 3 weeks later. Dr shants and all his staff were very knowledgeable and helpful! 10/10 recommend.

December 11th, 2019
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

I was looking for someone who could give me a timely assessment, options, and support. I wanted to feel in control which is difficult in the public health system. I wanted someone professional with a solid reputation and experience in ACL knee injuries. I got it all with one call to Acumen. A bit of luck had me scheduled for an appt the very same day in Kelowna. Dr Shantz and his support staff (Francesca, Caitlyn, and LeeAnne) were all super-relateable, professional, and attentive. Absolutely no regrets ...

December 10th, 2019
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

Dr. Shantz performed shoulder surgery on our 18 year old back in April. After spending 2 years trying to find the right options and answers for our son, we were close to giving up. His passion is baseball and he was offered a scholarship to play in the US. Unfortunately his chronic pain caused ongoing frustration for him. Finding Jesse and his team was a true gift. It is now 8 months later and his team continue to support his rehabilitation from a distance which is amazing! Leanne Gullett is truly invested in his recovering and I can tell you as his mother I cannot thank her enough. He is feeling stronger than ever, his pain finally made sense after Dr. Jesse explained in detailed his 45 photos from inside his shoulder. I cannot recommend this clinic enough.

December 5th, 2019
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

Cannot say enough good about Dr. Shantz and his team (particularly LeeAnne Gullett). They make every effort to fully understand what is going on and go out of their way to make sure you are heard.

December 4th, 2019
5.0 rating based on 1,234 ratings

Dr. Shantz and his team did an outstanding job diagnosing and repairing my shoulder. He was extremely informative with the assessment and the steps of the procedure. He provided every technical detail I was interested in and showed videos and pictures to support. The timeliness was fast and accommodated my schedule. Post surgery, my recovery has been extremely fast. His arthroscopic techniques provide for minimal damage to surrounding areas.

Acumen Clinic
4.7
Based on 23 reviews
powered by Google
Benjamin Burridge
Benjamin Burridge
20:54 27 Jun 22
I had a phenomenal experience with a recent injury at Acumen. My knee was locked and unable to straighten, within the first 5 minutes of my appointment with LeeAnne (an Athletic Therapist/Trainer) she had identified a probable meniscus tear. Not only was she able to quickly identify a bucket handle tear in my medial meniscus... and probable ACL damage, she could tell the seriousness and urgency of my situation. She was able to reach out to a surgeon in the public system who I met with the next day. Three days later I got in for an MRI and I was booked for ACL reconstruction and meniscus repair surgery two days after the MRI results came in. The whole process from my first appointment at Acumen to my surgery was just over two weeks with LeeAnne checking in every step of the way. Had I gone through the public system it seems very unlikely I would have been taken care of so quickly. Everyone at Acumen were extremely knowledgeable and friendly, I would highly recommend a visit for any injury.read more
Natalia Krawetz
Natalia Krawetz
00:35 26 Jun 22
I've just finished the knee conditioning program (12 sessions over 6 weeks). The instruction and care was excellent: exercises I could do that were tailored to where I am at; a variety of ways to exercise the same muscle (so I can change-it-up); and lots of education about doing exercise with minimal to no pain. Nicole along... with Miranda and Lee Anne were caring, supportive and helpful. My mobility and range of motion has improved and I'm curious to see how much more change happens as I put this program in action over the longer term.read more
Monster Girl Fitness
Monster Girl Fitness
19:33 19 May 22
I have been working with Mike for over a year and he has transformed my athletic ability taking me from a severely injured competitor (shoulder issues, hip issues, ankle issues... you name it) to where I am now: a lot less pain, almost 100% restoration of my shoulder, and hitting new levels of athleticism. Committing to the... process with Mike, in an effort to fix my shoulder, was the best decision I could have made. I am very grateful for his knowledge and help over the past 15 months.read more
Shawn Day
Shawn Day
17:01 04 May 22
I tore my ACL and meniscus at work and was referred to Acumen by my doctor after an MRI showed some pretty serious damage. My experience at Acumen from initial consultation, surgery with Dr. Jesse and the long road to recovery has been nothing short of 5 stars. This isn't a standard physio clinic, they strive to use the best... methods and systems to ensure that recovery is done to return their clients to the best life possible. Everyone who works here is insanely qualified, passionate and most of them are kinesiology super nerds (especially LeeAnne, who I have been doing my training and therapy with and deserves 6 stars).read more
Heather Brown
Heather Brown
11:44 23 Dec 21
I had an appointment with Chris and Nicole.I was there for a movement assessment and tour.Nicole gave me the best calf/tendon massage.I felt like I had a brand new pair of legs leaving the clinic.I highly recommend Acumen Clinic.
Pursue the Hunt
Pursue the Hunt
23:04 22 Dec 21
This team of medical and sports performance professionals are top notch and I would recommend this clinic to anyone look to rehab an injury to gaining the next level of sports performance!
Helen Do
Helen Do
22:21 18 Dec 21
I can't say enough good things about the people of Acumen Clinic. After 8 years of having doctors refuse to treat me because there was a lawsuit involved, I found Acumen Clinic and booked an appointment with Dr. Shantz. Dr. Shantz wanted to make sure that surgery was my only option, so I went for therapy with Nicole and Cayla,... and they worked very hard with me while accommodating for my needs. Everyone is very understanding and kind. After about a month, things didn't get better so I opted for surgery and boy did we find some problems. 8 years of ongoing pain was finally explained for, and I got a ligament repair in my knee.Afterwards, I have worked with LeeAnne after recovery. She is so friendly and understanding and took the time to communicate with me for my every anxiety or problems that came up. We had a great time together and I am much more improved and can finally squat and am strengthening my knee with Nicole who fun and outgoing. I am now 4-5 months post op and am feeling much better and can do many things that I couldn't for 8 years!Thank you!read more
Annie Kicia
Annie Kicia
23:01 18 Nov 21
I tore my meniscus last year. As I didn't want to have surgery, I appreciated all of the help and direction I received from LeeAnne and Mike on how to rehab this injury. Happy to report all is well!
Samual Hodges
Samual Hodges
23:18 17 Nov 21
i was going to set up an appointment here but the young man who got me interested, informed me he no longer works there. what a loss, he was an absolute light of a person "best of luck" acumen.
Vicki Finlay
Vicki Finlay
16:11 19 Oct 21
They never call to see if everything is good or not. Not sure if this is how it work take your money do the procedure and leave you be. They should make an effort to see how your doing, if the procedure worked, therapy, or other procedures.
Luke Klug
Luke Klug
18:04 13 Oct 21
I am presently seeing Leanne for an issue with a nerve affecting movement of my shoulder. She is incredibly knowledgeable, personable and amazing at explaining exactly what she is doing. She ensures that I understand what she is doing and why. Her intellect is the primary reason I chose to see her for my issue. It is very clear... to me that she cares deeply for her patients which is an excellent reassurance that my treatment is in the right hands.I also have some experience with Chris. He also is an excellent coach and is able to convey the justification for his exercise prescriptions well. I have noticed that he has trained some clients for many years which should speak to his ability to build rapport and deliver results.read more
Cody McElroy
Cody McElroy
23:27 20 Sep 21
LeeAnne was amazing in helping me recover from my hamstring tear. She was very motivating and positive. She goes above and beyond for her clients and shows that she truly cares about you. I would recommend her to anyone!
elyssa boonstra
elyssa boonstra
01:00 14 Jul 21
Go see Nicholas. This place is amazing.
Michael Kicia
Michael Kicia
18:45 28 Apr 21
Great Staff and facility.
Shark Bodies Fitness
Shark Bodies Fitness
18:03 28 Apr 21
Amazing staff, great facility and excellent service.
David Kozicki
David Kozicki
16:52 03 Nov 20
I can not speak highly enough of the care my 13 year old son received from Dr Shantz, Leanne and Mike. The time this team takes to fully assess, diagnose and explain his pitching injury has been second to none. Leanne has been outstanding and has gone above and beyond to keep in close contact with us, adjust rehabilitation... where needed and keep tabs on my sons progression. Not only has she kept in touch with us but also with my son's personal trainer and baseball coach to ensure everyone is on the same page and working towards the goal of back to pitching in the summer. I am so grateful to have my son's health in an unbelievable team's care. Highly recommend the Acumen team!read more
Matt Ayres
Matt Ayres
00:56 30 Oct 20
True professionals at Acumen! Really happy to be training with Michael Kicia. If you're looking for an expert that can help you with your fitness, go see Mike at Acumen.
Colleen Hammermaster
Colleen Hammermaster
17:30 29 Aug 20
I have tremendous appreciation for Cayla Galarneau, Athletic Therapist! After dozens of unhelpful consults with other medical professionals, she is the first person to provide me with pain relief and get me back to the active lifestyle that I love, feeling even stronger than before! Her assessment skills are outstanding, and... she got to the root of my chronic knee pain and then tailored a specific recovery program to meet my needs at the pace that was ideal for me. From the first day that I met Cayla at the Acumen Clinic, she was committed to my total recovery and she was there for me every step of the way as she progressed me forward toward my goals. I cannot put into words my gratitude for both her exceptional skill and effort!read more
Don Doiron
Don Doiron
13:37 25 Aug 20
Safe and exceptional services with friendly staffs
Francesca Sebastian
Francesca Sebastian
21:34 30 Jun 20
Adrian Rubeniuk
Adrian Rubeniuk
15:30 13 Jun 20
Started to work with Leanne and the Acumen Clinic after getting the proper diagnosis for my shoulder injury after 2 years of frustration. Leanne was awesome. She is vibrant and utilizes contemporary rehabilitative techniques pertinent to my shoulder injury. She took me through an individualized program designed for me to get me... back to playing sports again. Feeling much better after 4 sessions. Stick taps for Leanne and her team! Highly recommendread more
Devon Gryzko
Devon Gryzko
17:48 11 Jun 20
I had ACL reconstruction in early March. Lee Anne was able to do an excellent job of guiding me through recovery, despite the fact that we were not able to meet in person, due to covid 19 restrictions.Through telehealth, (FaceTime) I was able to meet with her every couple weeks to review and improve my physio exercises &... treatment. This has resulted in constant progression, which has made it possible, to successfully recover from surgery.On top of doing an excellent job, Lee Anne offered extra curricular help and guidance. She provided me with additional information on golf specific rehab, and happily answered all my questions or concerns.She has gone above and beyond, I am lucky to have had her help, as well as the additional support from all the staff at Acumen.I would recommend Lee Anne & Acumen to anyone who wants to ensure successful rehabilitation. They have made this process possible and enjoyable.read more
Katie Nixon
Katie Nixon
21:57 09 Jun 20
LeeAnne and her team at Acumen are so knowledgeable and truly took the time to assess my injury and map out a realistic plan with me to recovery. The facility is outstanding and the team is so positive and encouraging, I had a great experience each time I went in!
Kellys Landscaping
Kellys Landscaping
23:45 10 Feb 20
Had my first session today with LeeAnne, she went through a series of tests to find out what's going on with my shoulder pain and then we hit the gym floor and went over some exercises and proper form. This experience was far superior than any other physio I've done in the past and LeeAnne was really awesome!
Next Reviews
js_loader